August and Everything After

Hello there – and welcome to August and Everything After.

August 2011: The only thing I really have to say about this particular collection of writing – is that it’s about time!

Day Turns to Night
Dog Pajamas
The Gap
Racing the Sunset
The Taste
Winter Waiting
The Bookstore

November 2016: Everything After includes Everything…

The Box
Twisted Vine

February 2017: For the first time ever, there exists both a beginning and an end.
With Punctuated Equilibrium, there was only an end.
With The Simply Vera Era, even at the beginning there was only an end.
Most of the rest were all just a little from “in the middle”.

The end is so fresh right now, it’s hard to put words to it. In 2011 and 2012 I really thought this love was going to be it. We were finally having our turn and I wouldn’t have to “begin again”. Alas – now here I am back at the beginning. Part of me wonders whether starting over is even worth it and the other part of me knows, it isn’t even a choice.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s